The Sentinel

micro-blog from music lovers sharing their passion

Earth – Rise To Glory

Words fail to do this track justice. Restraint and simplicity at its potent best, giving us an arid, vast sound that sounds like a Post-Rock country outfit. From 2008’s perfect ‘The Bees Made Honey In The Lions Skull’.

4 responses to “Earth – Rise To Glory

  1. David James October 30, 2015 at 4:09 am

    I need to get back into Earth. I fell off after this.

    • Jay Harper October 31, 2015 at 9:41 am

      Last album had fantastic moments; but on a whole doesn’t come close to this one.

      • David James November 5, 2015 at 8:01 pm

        Oh wow, I just realized that they had one in 2014 and I totally missed it. Last I heard were the pair of “Angels” albums, and I hadn’t listened to the second one a whole lot. I think my favorite is still Hex, but I’m also very fond of Pentastar and Bees Made Honey.

      • Jay Harper November 6, 2015 at 12:26 am

        The opening track on the recent album is a stunner.

Leave a Reply

Laurence Johns

Curator of Counter-Culture, Personal Development Consultant & Writer

Bubblegum Cage III

UK Post-Rock, Laptop Electronica, '90s Rap

atomicbark

Sci-Fi Radio Series...

Fractal Meat

Processes & Experiments /// Radio show on NTS /// Short-run tape label

Graham Dunning

Art | Music | Education

The eie Consumer Emporium

sound and art resource for irr. app. (ext.) and related projects

K R A U T L A N D S

"You made a believer out o'me"

